The Lost World of CCNY: Architectural Gems of Our Past
Click on Picture for full Image

Mark Eisner Hall (1937), named for the Chairman of the Board of Higher Education in the 1930s, was built to house the library collection of the Manhattanville College. It was altered in 1953 to house the Art Department of City College. Its future is uncertain because either its 23,580 square feet will be remodeled again to house a biological research center or it will be demolished in order to be replaced by a new facility for science research.

Previous Building Return to Main Page Next Building
Go Back to Map Page